This is how you can Delete Message Sent to the wrong person in Facebook Messenger. This happens to all of us, I mean it’s a natural thing. There are a number of ways to explain it if you did send the wrong message to the wrong person. But maybe, you won’t get that time and in a matter of seconds, this all goes north. However, thanks to Facebook, in the latest update of Facebook messenger you can delete a message sent to the wrong person in a single chat or within a group.
With this update, they really did solve this awkward problem, I hope others do learn from this. Now you can delete a message from the Facebook messenger after it has been sent. However, there is a catch, you can delete a message within the 10 minutes after you sent it. As you all know that, in the past, we were able to delete the only message from our own view. But now things are changed.
Let’s tell you how you can Delete Message Sent to the wrong person in Facebook Messenger.
How To Delete Message Sent to the wrong person in Facebook Messenger:
Heed the instructions provided below and you will be able to delete a message you sent to the wrong person in Facebook messenger.
- Launch Messenger
Open Up Facebook Messenger, open the chat from which you want to delete the message.
- Select the Message
Once you have selected the message, long press on the message.
- Remove the Message
When you long-press on the message, a pop-up will show up. You will see some reactions emoji. Also, you will see another pop-up at the end of the page. Tap on Remove.
- Remove for all
After you Tap on Remove button, you will get two options Remove for you & remove for everyone. Tap on remove for everyone.
That’s all. Once you have selected remove for all. Your message will be deleted for everyone if you were fast then no one got the chance to read that message. However, they will know there was a message which got deleted.
If you haven’t got the latest Facebook Messenger Update, you can download it from the following link. After installing this latest update you will get ” Remove for all option “.